Car photo background tools compared by price

Starting prices, photos included, free trials and contracts for CarPixAI, Car Background AI, CarShots, Car Studio AI, Motuva, WheelStage, MotorCut, Spyne, CarCutter and LotReady, read from each vendor's own pricing page.

Irina · Published November 6, 2026

If you're picking a tool to put your car photos on a clean background, the first thing to settle is price, and half the tools in this space don't publish one. Below is what each vendor's own pricing page said when we read it on November 5, 2026. We make LotReady, so it's in the table too. Read it with that in mind, and check the vendor's page before you buy, because these change.

Starting price and what you get

ToolCheapest paid planPhotos includedAbout per photoFree to tryContract
Car Background AI$29 a monthUp to 75$0.3910 free generations"No long-term contract"
CarCutterNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot statedAgreed on a demo call
CarPixAI$39 a month150$0.2610 images a month free, no cardCancel anytime
CarShots$50 a month333$0.15First car free (10 photos), then a 7-day trial"No contract"
Car Studio AI$30.99 a month100$0.313 free creditsNot stated
LotReady$9 a month25 to 50 (100 credits)$0.18 to $0.3610 free credits, no cardNone, cancel from billing
MotorCut$50 a month80 creditsNot statedTrial accountNo fixed term, 14 days' notice
Motuva$49 a month150$0.33Free plan, 20 images a month, no cardCancel anytime
SpyneNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot statedAgreed on a call
WheelStage$19 one-time50$0.38Free start, no card"No subscriptions"

Per photo is the cheapest plan's price divided by the photos it includes. LotReady charges 2 credits for a 1K photo and 4 for a 4K photo, which is why its line is a range. MotorCut says its 80 credits cover "approximately 8 vehicle adverts" but not how many photos that is. Spyne's page says "Talk To Sales" and CarCutter's says "Book a demo to get pricing".

What the numbers leave out

The cheapest plan isn't always the cheapest for you. A few things change the math:

  • How many photos per car. At 20 photos a car, 150 photos a month covers about 7 cars. Count your own shot list before you compare.
  • Whether unused photos roll over. Car Studio AI and Motuva say unused monthly photos don't carry over. LotReady's monthly credits don't either, but its one-time credit packs from $12 never expire, which suits someone selling one car.
  • What a plan locks away. Car Studio AI's own background and logo upload start on its $84.99 Pro plan. LotReady's logo or phone-number bar starts on the $29 Pro plan.
  • What else you need. Spyne and CarCutter sell 360 spins, video tours and inventory integrations alongside photos. If you want those from one vendor, the call-for-pricing tools are built for that, and the per-photo tools mostly aren't.

Check what happens to the car

Price matters less than whether the car in the result is still your car. Some tools run the whole photo through an image generator, and the car comes back with wheels, badges or paint slightly different. Before you pay, run a few of your own photos through the free trial and put each result over its original at the same size. Anything on the car that moves was redrawn.

A black Audi A6 on a white studio background, front 3/4 view
Edited with LotReady. AI Enhance off.

LotReady cuts the car out of your photo and puts it on the new background, so the car is the one you shot. Its optional AI Enhance setting can redraw fine detail, so compare an enhanced photo with its original. It's off by default.

Where these prices come from

Each price is from the vendor's own pricing page, read on November 5, 2026: CarShots, CarPixAI, Car Studio AI, Motuva, WheelStage, Car Background AI, MotorCut, Spyne and LotReady. If you run one of these tools and a number here is out of date, email support@lotready.app and we'll fix it.

For more on Spyne specifically, see the Spyne alternative guide.